FAQ

  • HOW DOES CHEEK'D WORK?

    CARD GIVERS:
    1. Download the App via the link on the Home Page. Create an account by using Facebook or using an email address. If you already have cards to activate, enter any code number from your deck of cards on the "Activate Deck" page on the app. Press "PROFILE" which will take you to your profile page.
    2. Enter profile information, upload a photo (if you desire). When finished, press on "Shop" to buy cards.
    3. Pay for your cards, which you will receive in the mail within 5 to 7 days. The "SHOP" page will display a few options like the "Standard Deck", "Wall Street Deck" or "Doggy Deck". You can also create a "Custom Deck" online.
    4. Make sure you activate your cards when you receive them or they will not work. After ordering, you'll receive the cards in 5 to 7 days. Once received, you'll need to activate the cards. To do this, sign in to the app and press "ACTIVATE DECK" from the menu on the left side of the screen. The Activation process links your cards to your profile. Do not hand out your cards until you have activated them.
    5. Take a few cards (or the entire deck) with you when you go out.
    6. Encounter a situation where you want to introduce yourself to someone but need an icebreaker.
    7. Hand that person a card with a smile, a wink or simply walk away.
    8. The recipient of your card will visit www.cheekd.com (which is printed on the card), enter the code number from the card and will be taken to your profile. They can also download the app and view your profile. Inspired by your profile, they send you a message via the Cheek'd app and you will instantly receive a notification. If you want to respond, simply go to messages and write back.
    BACK TO TOP ↑
  • I JUST RECEIVED A CHEEK'D CARD - WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO DO?

    Congratulations. Most likely, you received a card because the person that gave it to you is interested in meeting you again. If you are interested, go to the Cheek'd home page and enter the code number on the card. You will be taken to that person's profile page, where you learn a little bit more about them.

    If it is your first time having received a card and wish to send the person a message, you will need to download the Cheek'd app so that we can make that happen. Specifically, you will be prompted to create an account (at no charge) with Facebook or using an email address. Once you do that, you will then be able to send the person who gave you your card a message and you can begin chatting instantly.

    In the future, when you return to the app to respond back to the person or because you have been Cheek'd by another admirer, then all you have to do is input the code number in the app and view their profile. Anyone who you have already communicated with will appear in your "CONTACTS"

    BACK TO TOP ↑
  • IF I RESPOND TO THE PERSON WHO GAVE ME A CARD, WILL THEY SEE MY EMAIL ADDRESS?

    Not at all. They will only see your profile name. Your email address will be kept private and will only be used to enable messaging within the site. If at anytime you want to block a user from contacting you, simple select "BLOCK USER" on their profile. You will no longer continue to receive messages from that user.

    BACK TO TOP ↑
  • DOES IT COST ANYTHING TO SEND SOMEONE A MESSAGE?

    It's free!

    BACK TO TOP ↑
  • HOW DOES AUTO BILLING WORK?

    You will be billed each month according to the day that you signed up for the service if you are using physical cards. If you are using virtual cards and only sending cards to "USERS NEARBY" you won't ever have to pay.

    BACK TO TOP ↑
  • WHAT IF I OPT OUT OF AUTO-BILLING MID-MONTH?

    If you opt out of the monthly billing cycle at any time, you'll be paid up through the remainder of your monthly cycle. On the first day after the end of your monthly cycle, your profile will no longer be visible-- though it will still be active.

    BACK TO TOP ↑
  • CAN I REACTIVATE MY ACCOUNT IF I STOP THE AUTO-BILLING?

    Sure - just log back on and in the "SHOP" section, check the "SUBSCRIPTION" box and click "CONTINUE." This will take you to the billing page.

    BACK TO TOP ↑
  • HOW DO I DELETE MY ACCOUNT?

    Go to "PROFILE" and click "SETTINGS". Here you will see "REMOVE MY ACCOUNT." Click and your account will be deleted.

    BACK TO TOP ↑
  • DON'T SEE AN ANSWER TO YOUR QUESTION HERE?

    Send us your question in an email by clicking here.